I Just Met President Carter

I just met President Jimmy Carter at a book signing and am starstruck. Having grown up in Hollywood, California, where I’d routinely see celebrities at the supermarket or when going out to eat, that says something. I was shaking a bit afterwards. When I thanked him for signing my book, my voice was so high-pitched from excitement, I almost couldn’t hear myself. Since he is now 86 years old, he probably heard nothing, or heard me chirping. I bought his new book, White House Diary, which he is promoting, as well as We Can Have Peace In the Holy Land. The latter book is what connects to my work as an immigration attorney. I have worked with a number of clients who are from the Palestinian Territories, and am a bit fascinated by that part of the world. I am looking to get more insight, and more optimism, about what is going on over there.

I chose this image because 1) it is very cool that he was riding a bicycle like this at 84 years old, and 2) he looked very much like this today, sans shades and jacket.

For more information on my practice, please visit my website at www.alanoimmigrationlaw.com.

  I chose this image because 1) it is very cool that he was riding a bicycle like this at 84 years old, and 2) he looked very much like this today.

Leave a Reply

